FCC Alliance Advisory

Sam Leung • May 11, 2022

As evidenced by an escalation in war crimes and Russian rhetoric, compliance departments need to ensure that they are effectively focusing on new and evolving Russia-related sanctions.

Whitespace has joined a consortium of compliance professionals spanning a variety of industries and backgrounds. Each member of this consortium aims to play a bigger role in ensuring that our countries’ sanction policies remain an effective prong in the response to Russia’s aggression against Ukraine.

The advisory below is a collaborative effort of the consortium’s experts – coming from different firms; specializing in different regions; and providing different types of technologies, investigations, and analysis. Our goal is not just to focus on the sanctions’ targets themselves, but to help the compliance community undercut the tactics used to evade those sanctions.

This advisory focuses on three distinct issues:


FCC Alliance May Edition 


If you have questions or would like to speak to one of our authors, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Blackstone Compliance

Sanctions and AML Advisory

David Tannenbaum

tannenbaum@blackstonecompliance.com

Pole Star Global

Maritime Intelligence

Olivia Longson

olivia.longson@polestarglobal.com

SDM Group

Sanctions and AML Advisory

Serge Masters

serge.masters@sdmgroupinc.com

Paladin Associates

Due Diligence and Complex Investigations

Rosemary Lark

rlark@paladin-associates.com

Whitespace, Ltd

Activity Based Analytics

DeNeige Watson

dwatson@inthewhitespace.com

Hattaras Solutions LLC

Non-Proliferation and Data Analysis

Philip Baxter

phil@hatterassolutionsllc.com

Gabriel Alvarado

National Security, China and East Asia

alavaradogabo@gmail.com

Rebecca Paris

Sanctions and AML Advisory, South Asia and Oceania

rebecca.c.paris@gmail.com

Back to Blog
In the Whitespace